Currently, there are more social media platforms are available. From that list, Snapchat is one of the social media platforms. Snapchat is a multimedia messaging app, in that the users can send messages and pictures. If you overuse the Snapchat app and want to take a break, then the solution will be deactivating your account. Or else if you don’t like the recent updates of Snapchat and want to leave the app, then you can delete your account. Both the ways are simple and if you’re searching for deactivating or deleting the Snapchat account, then you’re in the right place. There can be many reasons to delete a social media account, but deleting the account is just a simple way. Let’s open up the article and find out how to permanently delete or deactivate a Snapchat account.
Did you know?
Deleting your Snapchat account is very simple and for that there some procedures and criteria to follow. Once you’ve decided to delete your account, then you must know your Snapchat account’s username and password. Only with knowing this, you can be able to delete your Snapchat account. And mainly, after following all the procedures, you can only be able to deactivate your Snapchat account. After deactivating your Snapchat account, your account will be deleted automatically after 30 days if you’re unused your account. But in that deactivated period, your account won’t be deleted if you log in at least once.
Just by following these criteria, you can be able to delete your Snapchat account. If you change your mind after deactivating your Snapchat account, simply log in to your account by entering your username and password. Then your account will be available and it won’t be deleted. Here’s how you can deactivate and delete your Snapchat account.
Procedures to Delete Snapchat account:
1. At the very first, open your Snapchat application on your mobile and login into your account by entering your username and password.
2. After logging in to your account, click the profile icon and select the “Account Settings” button. This button will be located at the top right corner.
3. In settings, select the option named “I need help“.
4. After selecting the help option, there will be more dropdown options available. There will be options like Using Snapchat, My Account and Security, Safety, etc. In that, choose My account and security option. Then, once again select the option named “Delete my account” option to delete your account further.
5. In the delete my account option, there will be some passages will be shown. In that, click the button “Accounts Portal
6. Finally, enter your username and password and click the continue option to deactivate your Snapchat account. Once you finished entering your password, the confirmation message will be sent to your mail ID. After 30 days of deactivating, your account will be deleted automatically.
Let’s conclude the article with this summary. This article is about how to delete your Snapchat account permanently. It is simple to delete your Snapchat account, for that, you need to know your username and password. And you can only be able to deactivate your account. After deactivating your account, 30 days later your Snapchat account will be deleted automatically. If you changed your mind, then log in to your account. Your account will be available.