ProtonMail is the safest and most secured email service that is based in Switzerland. ProtonMail is famous and popular because it provides an end-to-end encrypted email service to its users and it is an open-source service. There can be plenty of reasons to delete or close your ProtonMail account. For your convenience, ProtonMail has made it easy to delete your account.
But at the same time, there are some points you need to note before deleting your ProtonMail account. The company says that once if you delete your account, then you cannot be able to recover your account back. Then after deleting your ProtonMail account, the same username domain couldn’t be used for future purposes. If one username domain is taken, then it can’t be recycled again. Here’s what ProtonMail support explains.
"ProtonMail makes it possible to delete your account entirely. Once your account is deleted, there is no way to recover it. We do not recycle usernames, which means the same username will not be available in the future."
If you are currently using ProtonMail and finding a good way to delete your account, then you have reached the right destination. This article comforts you on how to delete your ProtonMail with simple procedures. Let’s walk through the article to find out the procedures to delete ProtonMail.
Freeze Here for a While!
How to Delete your ProtonMail Account?
As I said before, you can delete your ProtonMail account easily. But once you deleted your account, you can’t recover your account back and all the data will get vanished. If you have any premium pack, then you can create an alias of your account. And that’s it, here’s how to delete your ProtonMail account.
- First of all, open any browser and navigate to the official website of ProtonMail. Now, login into your account by entering username domain and password.
- After entering to your account, now you need to select the Settings button that will located near your Profile name and domain name.
- On Settings, select the button named Go To Settings. This will take you to your dashboard and to your profile.
- Once after entering into your settings, by default the dashhboard will be shown. You need to click the option named “Password & recovery“. This button will be located next to Dashboard in the left column.
- Now, Scroll down in the “Password & recovery” option. There you can find the option named Delete your Account. Advertisement
- At last, enter the reason for the deletion of your account and then your feedback about ProtonMail. Including this, you need to enter your email address and the login password.
- After filling these boxes, agree the permanently delete this account button and finally, select “Delete” option to permanently delete your ProtonMail account.
Here’s the end of the article. This article explains to you How to delete your ProtonMail account. ProtonMail made it easy to delete your mailing account. But before deleting your ProtonMail account, there are certain conditions you need to know. After deleting your account, the same username domain is cannot be recycled again. Also, the deleted account couldn’t be recovered. And that’s it, you have successfully deleted your ProtonMail account.